where I've been/currently am

Options
ohskigod
ohskigod Posts: 6,502
edited September 2009 in The Clubhouse
I am currently a resident of St Joseph's Wayne hospital room 503 bed 2. I have been here since 8/26.

how? you ask? here we go.

on 8/17 I wake up with back pain in my lower left back. I've had back pain before but this was different. I figured I pulled something in my sleep. grab some Aleve on the way to the office and grin and bear it through the pain.

the next day I wake up, and I knew I had to hit the Dr....pain was ramped up. I go to the Doc, he says I sprained the muscle, he gives me prescription strength ibuprofen ans another med i cant remember and I'm on my way with instructions to stay home from work for 4 days and to check in.

he pain basically laughed at the ibuprofen, I go back to the doc, get percoset and he orders me an xray (with eyes toward an MRI afterwards), he also gives me percoset. The Percoset would give me a half hour of relief, then more pain.

Then the fever came, with increased pain.......holy **** kids, this pain was no joke. I've been hit with fists, chairs, barstools and the occasional bat, but this pain had me on the floor.

Enter my first trip to the ER, I believe 8/23 or 24. They check my blood, do a cat scan to check fo kidney stones. white blood cell count is fine and therefore they assume the temperature is from a viral infection....they give me muscle relaxers and send me on my way. The muscle relaxers thanfully give me an hour or so of pain relief, then pain galore. 8/25 I spike a fever of 102+ and the pain is literally making me cry. back to the ER.