Anyone tried the new Monoprice tube amp?

2»

Comments

• scubalabscubalab Posts: 2,457
    OK, input appreciated! I'll be cancelling the replacement. You guys have convinced me it's probably not worth it. I'm sure with a little patience I can piece together a nice integrated and small speakers. In the interest of keeping this thread on track, I've started another thread here looking for suggestions and advice.

Now, back to the Monoprice hybrid integrated amp... YMMV. The one I got had issues and as reviews imply, they seem fairly common. Quality is a sort of 'you get what you pay for', so don't expect an audiophile piece here. It's probably good for a small office, but I don't think it'd work for what I wanted it for. It does have a cool factor, but since I'm new to tubes, can't say how 'functional' it really is.
  • mikeyb128mikeyb128 Posts: 2,752
    scubalab wrote: »
    OK, input appreciated! I'll be cancelling the replacement. You guys have convinced me it's probably not worth it. I'm sure with a little patience I can piece together a nice integrated and small speakers. In the interest of keeping this thread on track, I've started another thread here looking for suggestions and advice.

Now, back to the Monoprice hybrid integrated amp... YMMV. The one I got had issues and as reviews imply, they seem fairly common. Quality is a sort of 'you get what you pay for', so don't expect an audiophile piece here. It's probably good for a small office, but I don't think it'd work for what I wanted it for. It does have a cool factor, but since I'm new to tubes, can't say how 'functional' it really is.

If you want tubes maybe explore a yaqin? Great reviews, great prices.
    2 channel: