Football experts-why all the hate for Tebow?

MacLeod
MacLeod Posts: 14,358
edited April 2010 in The Clubhouse
So I'm driving around listening to ESPN radio and they are just trashing Tim Tebow. The way they talk, this guy won't be able to even find the field and he'll probably show up for his first practice with a baseball glove.

I'm no expert scout or anything but this guy led his team to 2 national championships, almost a 3rd, won a Heisman trophy, almost a 2nd and did all this in the toughest conference in college football.

Now I know the pros are a different system and I dont think he'll be the next Tom Brady but I don't get why everybody is predicting he'll be a complete failure.
polkaudio sound quality competitor since 2005
MECA SQ Rookie of the Year 06 ~ MECA State Champ 06,07,08,11 ~ MECA World Finals 2nd place 06,07,08,09
08 Car Audio Nationals 1st ~ 07 N Georgia Nationals 1st ~ 06 Carl Casper Nationals 1st ~ USACi 05 Southeast AutumnFest 1st

polkaudio SR6500 --- polkaudio MM1040 x2 -- Pioneer P99 -- Rockford Fosgate P1000X5D
Post edited by MacLeod on

Comments

• ryanjoachim
    ryanjoachim Posts: 2,046
    edited April 2010
    Because everyone is a couch-coach. 95% of them don't know what the fvck they're talking about, and just follow the opinions of their favorite radio/tv jockey.

I don't get why they're all butt-hurt about him either.

Edit - 1001st post!
    MrNightly wrote: »
    "Dr Dunn admitted that his research could also be interpreted as evidence that women are shallower than men. He said: "Let's face it - there's evidence to support it."
    mystik610 wrote: »
    Best Buy is for people who don't know any better. Magnolia is for people who don't know any better and have more money to spend.
    My System:

TV: SAMSUNG UN55B7000 55" 1080p LED HDTV
    HTPC: Chromecast w/ Plex Media Server. Media streamed from Media Server.
  • ohskigod
    ohskigod Posts: 6,500
    edited April 2010