CommandBar Won’t Connect to Amazon for Alexa Activation

Options
myrtledog
myrtledog Posts: 3
edited September 2018 in Troubleshooting
Subject says it all...
Brought home a new CommandBar this morning and can’t complete set-up because I can’t connect to Amazon thru the Polk app. Just says “Amazon log-in failed. Try again.”
Can’t even turn off the CommandBar because it keeps telling me I’m not yet connected to Amazon.
It’s getting pretty old pretty fast.
Help!

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    Options
    Hello,
    Sorry there's a problem. Polk will be happy to help, give them a call at: 1-800-377-7655 select option 1 on Monday and they can fly you through what's going on.
  • myrtledog
    Options
    Customer service Monday - Friday isn’t much of a help as I work for a living...

Been working with this much of the afternoon and the app is buggy as hell. Keeps timing out or pop up error messages...

So far very much NOT impressed with Polk.
  • [Deleted User]
    Options
    Hello,
    I'll ask a friend, at Polk, to contact you via email, unfortunately he won't be available until Monday.
  • myrtledog
    Options
    Thanks. Very kind of you.
    I finally got thru and was able to link with my Amazon account. Took a good 3 hours of trying again and again. It suddenly just worked...
    Thanks again.
  • txcoastal1
    txcoastal1 Posts: 13,132
    Options
    myrtledog wrote: »
    I finally got thru and was able to link with my Amazon account. Took a good 3 hours of trying again and again. It suddenly just worked...
    Thanks again.

Well you know, women are always fashionably late...including Alexa
    2-channel: Modwright KWI-200 Integrated, Dynaudio C1-II Signatures
    Desktop rig: LSi7, Polk 110sub, Dayens Ampino amp, W4S DAC/pre, Sonos, JRiver
    Gear on standby: Melody 101 tube pre, Unison Research Simply Italy Integrated