AV receiver for Polk LSiM 703,707,706

I want to buy a 5.0 system of LSiM 703,707,706 for my home theater.

Do you have a similar set up? What amps/receivers are you using? what di you recommend?

Would be great to get some feedback!

Answers

• Jimbo18
    Jimbo18 Posts: 2,309
    Ross, Most people on here are going to advise you that a receiver is not going to have enough power to drive that setup very well. There are various power amplifiers that you can find recommended in the forum.
  • Ross99
    Ross99 Posts: 5
    Hi Jimbo

Thanks for your reply

I am quite new to this and I am walking blind :neutral: would be great to get any advice..

I looked at Yamaha RX-A3070 or denon 3400.. something that is ca $2000 but I'm not sure if this is a good choice..

Thanks!
  • tonyb
    tonyb Posts: 32,902
    The Yamaha is a great choice, and should drive those speakers well. All speakers can benefit from some good clean current a separate amp provides, but your best bet is to try it first with a receiver of that Yamaha's caliber, and then see how you like it. Can always add an amplifier later if you think you need more power.
    HT SYSTEM-
    Sony 850c 4k
    Pioneer elite vhx 21
    Sony 4k BRP
    SVS SB-2000
    Polk Sig. 20's
    Polk FX500 surrounds

Cables-
    Acoustic zen Satori speaker cables
    Acoustic zen Matrix 2 IC's
    Wireworld eclipse 7 ic's
    Audio metallurgy ga-o digital cable

Kitchen

Sonos zp90
    Grant Fidelity tube dac
    B&k 1420
    lsi 9's
  • mlistens03
    mlistens03 Posts: 2,767
    edited March 2018