RDO-194 Break In

So after I finished putting Power Grab on my 1C cabinets today, I decided to swap out the SL2000's on my bone stock 2B's with RDO-194's.
8y18gos3um93.png

As always, I searched the halls of CP to learn about the required break in period for my new babies.

Much to my surprise, a lot of debate as to whether the break in phenomena actually exists!

Just like the many threads here about cables and efficacy of burn in! Wow! Fun reading!

Well, for the record, I'm a believer. I'm a ME by trade, and can attest to break in period of mechanical systems that I design for a living.

With all that said, what is the recommended burn in time for my new tweets? Any type of music burns in more efficiently than others? Recommended volume output?

What has been your experience?

FWIW, please don't recommend Rap music at 90dB. Not gonna happen. :smiley:
Basement: Polk SDA SRS 1.2tl's, Cary SLP-05 Pre with ultimate upgrade,McIntosh MCD301 CD/SACD player, Northstar Designs Excelsio DAC, Cambridge 851N streamer, McIntosh MC300 Amp, Silnote Morpheus Ref2, Series2 Digital Cables, Silnote Morpheus Ref2 Series2 XLR's, Furman 15PFi Power Conditioner, Pangea Power Cables, MIT Shotgun S3 IC's, MIT Shotgun S1 Bi-Wire speaker cables
Office: PC, EAR Acute CD Player, EAR 834L Pre, Northstar Designs Intenso DAC, Antique Sound Labs AV8 Monoblocks, Denon UDR-F10 Cassette, Acoustic Technologies Classic FR Speakers, SVS SB12 Plus sub, MIT AVt2 speaker cables, IFI Purifier2, AQ Cinnamon USB cable, Groneberg Quatro Reference IC's
Spare Room: Dayens Ampino Integrated Amp, Tjoeb 99 tube CD player (modified Marantz CD-38), Analysis Plus Oval 9's, Zu Jumpers, AudioEngine B1 Streamer, Klipsch RB-61 v2, SVS PB1000 sub, Blue Jeans RCA IC's, Shunyata Hydra 8 Power Conditioner
Living Room: Peachtree Nova Integrated, Cambridge CXN v2 Streamer, Rotel RCD-1072 CD player, Furman 15PFi Power Conditioner, Polk RT265 In Wall Speakers, Polk DSW Pro 660wi sub