LSiM 705 stereo amp advice

Options
I just pulled the trigger on a pair of LSiM 705's for a stereo setup, strictly for music. I'm relatively new to the higher end audiophile stuff and have only messed around with very basic receivers and speakers up to this point. I'm trying to decide what kind of amp I should buy to drive these. I don't mind buying used, and I'd like to stick to below $1000 if possible, but I wouldn't mind paying a bit more if there were something that was truly worth it. I don't need it to get really loud, but I'd love good quality sound at medium listening levels.

I have an old Pioneer VSX-D912 receiver laying around, but it sounds like I really want a separate amp to get the most out of these speakers. From what I've read, it sounds like Parasound amps are highly recommended with the LSiM line.

I have a few questions:

1. It looks like used Parasound A23's and 2250v2's are in my price range. I see that the A23 is higher quality but only has 120W @ 8ohms, whereas the 2250v2 has 275W. Which would I be better off with? Is 120W too low for the LSiM 705's? Keep in mind I don't plan to crank these way up. Or would the 2250's sound better because they are more powerful, despite being "lower end"? I guess what I'm trying to figure out is how much the amount of power matters vs the quality of the power here.

2. I'm mostly interested in the Parasound amps just because I've read that they are warm and pair well with the LSiM's. Are there any others I should consider that might work better for my price point? I've read that Emotiva amps are bright, and after a bad experience with some Klipsch speakers I'm inclined to steer away from bright amps. Or maybe the LSiM's are warm enough that an Emotiva would pair ok with them?