Lost in space of audio

2»

Comments

• F1nut
    F1nut Posts: 49,708
    Space is kind of a problem it’s a rather small apartment
    I started playing with the Yamaha eq settings and went up with the highs and lows 2db
    Anyone has experience with a good set up for this speakers and a Yamaha receiver ?
    The center kind of clears the tv. It is the S35
    I guess that’s why is so slim

Thanks for the help

The optimal set up will vary from system to system and room to room. Use the calibration program to set a base line then tweak to your liking from there.
    Political Correctness'.........defined

"A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a t-u-r-d by the clean end."

President of Club Polk

• TNTsTunes
    TNTsTunes Posts: 751
    I would want the center channel speaker closer to the front edge of the TV stand so the sound doesn't have to reflect off of the stand as soon as it leaves the speaker, but that's just me...
    "Make a man a fire and he'll be warm for a day. Light
    a man on fire and he'll be warm for the rest of his life."

• TNTsTunes wrote: »
    I would want the center channel speaker closer to the front edge of the TV stand so the sound doesn't have to reflect off of the stand as soon as it leaves the speaker, but that's just me...

Sadly it doesn’t fit beneath

• Any ideas where the headaches with the systems comes from
    I mean too much treble ?
    Too much bass?
    Too much controls to tweak? Lol
  • TNTsTunes
    TNTsTunes wrote: »

Will it fit in front of the TV without blocking the screen?

• TNTsTunes wrote: »
    TNTsTunes wrote: »

Will it fit in front of the TV without blocking the screen?

Good idea
    Function before form

wkpvjkzgeup3.jpeg

• F1nut
    edited January 2018