Voice comes in and out of the little speakers

Hi everyone. I am new to the Polk system and not a “techy” person at all so bear with me. We have the sound bar, a sub-woofer and 2 small speakers. Sometimes everything seems to be working fine where we can hear music AND voices thru the small speakers. Then all of a sudden it’s like we don’t even have the small speakers. We can still hear music thru them but it is very, very faint. The voice them only seems to be coming thru the sound bar. Very frustrating as we just purchased it yesterday.

A technician from DISH is the one that sold it to us.

Answers

• tonyb
    tonyb Posts: 32,902
    We need a bit more information. What soundbar, exactly do you have ? What additional small speakers do you have ? How is this hooked up to your TV ?

Normally, voices are suppose to come out through the soundbar. I'm guessing the other 2 small speakers are for surrounds ? What's powering those 2 small speakers.
    HT SYSTEM-
    Sony 850c 4k
    Pioneer elite vhx 21
    Sony 4k BRP
    SVS SB-2000
    Polk Sig. 20's
    Polk FX500 surrounds

Cables-
    Acoustic zen Satori speaker cables
    Acoustic zen Matrix 2 IC's
    Wireworld eclipse 7 ic's
    Audio metallurgy ga-o digital cable

Kitchen

Sonos zp90
    Grant Fidelity tube dac
    B&k 1420
    lsi 9's
  • LeeSoFL
    LeeSoFL Posts: 118
    Voices shouldn't be coming through the rear speakers. Try pressing the movie button on your remote. I think you're in "music" mode second button press, which is for 2 channel sound to the rear speakers. Also, are you connecting to the soundbar with HDMI, optical or a mini-plug?
  • LeeSoFL
    LeeSoFL Posts: 118
    How could this thread be marked "answered??"
  • tonyb