RTA 11TL - recapping/mod

Options
Hi,
I'm new to this.
So I looked into some of your comments/moddings for the RTA 11TL. Bought them in the early 90's. Blew out my SL3000's at a party a few years later due to an electric surge of some kind. Replaced them with new ones. Until this day I still use them as my main pair of speakers. They're connected to a Pioneer SC-LX85. I had them also connected to Onkyo P-3030 and M-5030. While having better imaging and clarity, the Onkyo now resides in the bedroom, powering a DIY-speakerset (work in progress, with spare parts of different quality - (Original) Peerless tweeters, Monacor woofers, Philips woofers - matched pairs for all). I'm still amazed by the RTA 11TL's clear and natural good sound, although I hear some of the little flaws like described in these forums (A little harshness in some frequencies). So maybe it's a good thing to mod the x-over. After reading I checked on Mundorf site. What I found was this:
Mundorf MCap EVO 12uF 450VDC
Mundorf MCap EVO 15uF 450VDC
Mundorf MCap EVO 33uF 450VDC
Mundorf MRES20-1.50 1.5 ohm.
The used caps in the original x-over are like 12/16/34 uF. Is it necessary to have the correct values? Does this have consequences electronically? Or in the way the x-over works/behaves/filters?
Found GEN I Sonicap in correct values at Sonic Craft. But with a max load of 200VDC.
I'm not into electronics, so any good advice is appreciated... Like how I should calculate caps and resistors on which values of a speaker...

It's a pity there's no archive or link to the vintage speakers on the POLK Audio site anymore. It would be helpful to have schematics and manuals available.

Kind regards,
Luc

Gear:
INKEL MD2200
PIONEER SC-LX85-K
ONKYO INTEGRA P-3030
ONKYO INTEGRA M-5030
TECHNICS SU-V900
PIONEER BD-30-K
PIONEER BD-10-K
PIONEER BDP-440-K
TECHNICS RS-BX646
TECHNICS SJ-MD100
TEAC X-1000R
PIONEER RT-707
AKAI AP-206C
TECHNICS SL-BD20
NUMARK TTX1
POLK AUDIO RTA-11TL
PIONEER S-DJ08
some other stuff... :smile: