So I went to a thing and heard some other things.

Scrolling through Facebook Friday night and a sponsored post shows up, "Esoteric Audio Simaudio open demo". I figure why not show up and see what these demos are about as this is my first time in a real hifi audio store. I get to the place and they have some beautiful speakers, amps, transports, dac you name it but nothing playing. This being my first time at such a high end establishment I felt hesitant to ask questions and eventually made my way around the back, looked at some turntables then a door opened and I heard it.

I make my way in the door and there is a full Simaudio moon set up including two Moon 888 mono blocks connected to Rockport Cygnus towers! I eagerly sit down with my wife as they play some jazz, folk, African tribal music and some sweet sweet vinyl.

I wish they turned the system up more to open the speakers and amps up however I heard great relaxed but detailed highs, tight musical bass and great natural mids. I'm very impressed with the experience as a whole and hope to start and branch out to more of these events, even if I will never have the money to make a purchase. :D

I'll upload some pictures I took tomorrow morning!
Just a dude doing dude-ly things

"Temptation is the manifestation of desire which equals necessity." - Mikey081057
" I have always had a champange taste with a beer budget" - Rick88
"Just because the thread is getting views don't mean much .. I like a good train wreck doesn't mean i want to be in one..." - pitdogg2
"Those that don't know, don't know that they don't know." - heiney9
"Audiophiles are the male equivalent of cat ladies." - Audiokarma Member

Comments

• msg
    msg Posts: 9,310
    You are tempting fate, my friend B)

Curious, what kind of participation did you see? I should start looking to see if there's anything like this where I live.

Also, curious, does your wife enjoy this with you, or does she just humor you?
    I disabled signatures.
  • rpf65