Ultrafit 3000 headphone review

Options
EndersShadow
EndersShadow Posts: 17,528
edited August 2013 in Headphones
Ultrafit 3000 Review

This is a quick review of the Ultrafit 3000 headphones from Polk. This review is after listening most of today to these headphones and not over a long period of time (I stole em from my wife who is sick at home today).

To start off let me say I am normally HATE IEMS. I wear glasses and I just havent found a pair of IEMS that fit my glasses right and also didnt cause my ears to start hurting after a bit. Normally though the IEMs I was using were of the 15 dollar variety. I also am not a big headphone guy since I normally dont get lots of time at work to use them. The only headphones I have heard are the 50 dollar Sonys I have been using on and off for 7 years..

Before someone says anything, the reason I own these is simple: I won them from that survey Polk sent out a couple months back. So I figured I should actually use em and let you guys know my thoughts.

My setup was pretty simple. I have my iPhone streaming Pandora at work connected via a 3.5mm adaptor to an Objective O2 headphone amp that is driving the IEMs. You DONT need to use a headphone amp AT ALL, I simply have one so I figured why not use it. I chose to use this setup for eval purposes since its the kind of setup (iPhone streaming) lots of folks will do. I dont have any music on my iPhone yet so I cant tell you how good AIFF files sound, but lets be honest.. thats overkill for a set of IEM headphones meant for portable use.

Some quick notes non audio related: