Who is using Benchmark DAC's?

mantis
mantis Posts: 17,032
edited January 2013 in Going Digital
Whats up guys ,
We just picked up Benchmark and are getting in the line of DAC's , I believe the Dac 2's are coming soon as I'm eager to demo it. I'm excited as they are well respected in the industry. Opinions on them?
Dan
My personal quest is to save to world of bad audio, one thread at a time.
Post edited by mantis on

Comments

• steveinaz
    steveinaz Posts: 19,521
    edited December 2012
    Dan
    I've been running Benchmark DAC's for about 8 years; my current one is the DAC/PRE with the upgraded op-amps. I can find no fault with it. I run everything thru my DAC (BluRay, HDTV box, CDP) then the BM is connected (line level) to my Placette passive for volume control. The better your input sources, the more you will appreciate the accuracy of the Benchmark, it mates beautifully with my Harbeth speakers.
    Source: Bluesound Node 2i - Preamp/DAC: Benchmark DAC2 DX - Amp: Parasound Halo A21 - Speakers: MartinLogan Motion 60XTi - Shop Rig: Yamaha A-S501 Integrated - Shop Spkrs: Elac Debut 2.0 B5.2
  • falconcry72
    falconcry72 Posts: 3,580
    edited December 2012
    I used a DAC-1 for a while and thought it was awesome. Great sound quality for the price.
    2-Channel: PC > Schiit Eitr > Audio Research DAC-8 > Audio Research LS-26 > Pass Labs X-250.5 > Magnepan 3.7's

Living Room: PC > Marantz AV-7703 > Emotiva XPA-5 > Sonus Faber Liuto Towers, Sonus Faber Liuto Center, Sonus Faber Liuto Bookshelves > Dual SVS PC12-Pluses

Office: Phone/Tablet > AudioEngine B1 > McIntosh D100 > Bryston 4B-ST > Polk Audio LSiM-703's
  • steveinaz
    edited December 2012
    I'll take the 20 plus extremely positive reviews from professionals in the industry over "MarkK" on a forum anyday. Not to mention my own experience with this piece over the last 8 years.

Stop "reading" and start "trying."