Just ordered the new Ultrasound 8000's from crutchfield..

JohnCWillis
JohnCWillis Posts: 32
edited August 2012 in Headphones
and I am silly excited. I have only owned a $100 pair of Able Planet noise canceling headphones and from the sound of it, I am going to melt when I listen to my instrumental music. Can any audiophiles on here attest to the quality of these? I am a student so my main focus IS to focus my mind in a quiet environment on campus. I have a beautiful pair of RTi12's and felt utter confidence ordering Polk headphones. I didn't wanna be another Bose fanboy >.<
RTI12's cherry
Adcom GFA-555 driving them
CSI3 cherry
FXI3's white
Yamaha SW315 sub
Onkyo SR876
PS3
AppleTV
Nintendo 64
Vizio 55" 120hz
Ultrafocus 8000 :eek::cool:
Post edited by JohnCWillis on

Comments

• AsSiMiLaTeD
    AsSiMiLaTeD Posts: 11,722
    edited August 2012
    I assume you're referring to the UltraFocus 8000? If so, check the headphones forum here, there's a thread and review on these there.
  • JohnCWillis
    edited August 2012
    I appreciate the response. I have read all reviews I have found on the web. I've read two on here. I basically posted to express my excitement to the world like a child bragging about their pudding cup for dessert.

However, maybe someone could answer me this, if I plug in the headphones, which already have a built in amp into my Onkyo SR-876 receiver, would the sound improve or stay the same?
    RTI12's cherry
    CSI3 cherry
    FXI3's white
    Yamaha SW315 sub
    Onkyo SR876
    PS3
    AppleTV
    Nintendo 64
    Vizio 55" 120hz
  • AsSiMiLaTeD
    AsSiMiLaTeD Posts: 11,722
    edited August 2012
    Improve or stay the same vs what?

In my experience they sound just as good coming out of an iPod as they do out of even a high end headphone amp, so I guess either way the answer is they would sound the same.
  • JoeBlow74
    JoeBlow74 Posts: 5
    edited August 2012