Holiday Sales

All my shopping is done. I've been pricing projectors for a couple of months, leading up to Black Friday and Cyber Monday.

As it turns out, there isn't huge market for projectors like there is for TV's, so the discounts for them aren't really mind blowing. :neutral:

Comments

• Tony M
    Tony M Posts: 11,009
    That makes sense. 75" flat screens seem to be a sales push this year. That size would be plenty big for most people.

I can't get my wife to switch from a 42" to a 50". And I already have a 50" in my man cave to bring in. I have a 108" ( I believe) drop down screen and projector I could use for big viewings out there and also have the 42" for casual viewing IF she would accept the swap.

The 42" is fine now in our living room. The Projector and screen would be way overpowering in our 10 x 14 (?) room. The 50" would be the most I would want right now.

But IF I had a bigger room like most people do...75" would be on its way for sure!
    Most people just listen to music and watch movies. I EXPERIENCE them.
  • Tony M
    ^^^^^ NICE . B)
  • Tony M
    I like Samsung TV's also.
    Dependable.
  • Viking64
    Viking64 Posts: 6,646
    I would highly recommend that anyone in the market for a new TV or Blu-Ray player (or any other related device) wait until the models with HDMI 2.1 become available early next year.

And not just because of the 8K and 10K compatibility, but for other features, particularly Dynamic HDR, which will mark the biggest improvements in home video in at least the last 10 years.

https://www.engadget.com/2017/11/28/hdmi-2-1-specification-is-now-available-with-10k/
  • pitdogg2
    pitdogg2 Posts: 24,481
    Tony M wrote: »
    Dependable.

So they are putting to proper voltage caps in the power supply now?
  • FestYboy
    FestYboy Posts: 3,861
    Viking64 wrote: »