Help me choose HT receiver

Options
2»

Comments

• mhardy6647
    mhardy6647 Posts: 33,044
    Options
    Not to go all Andy Rooney on y'all :| but...
    where the heck do they come up with model names like Aventage?

:*

0g264uhkoo20.png
  • hochpt21
    hochpt21 Posts: 5,423
    Options
    1) Setup was unbelievably simple
    2) Unless I am crazy, VQ was greatly improved. I was not expecting that.
    3) Audio is seamless. Audyssey must really be doing it's work.

I am not very experienced with AVR's as the only two I've had were second hand and I basically just set speaker distances and that's it.

I've only had the Denon for one day and watched 2 movies, but so far I couldn't be happier. It seems like the AVR is recognizing the incoming signal and adjusting the audio format to match...is that correct? On the old ones, I feel like I had to shuffle through all the options until it sounded the way I wanted.

I just ran the initial setup, let the calibration mic do it's thing through 8 positions, and then ended up bumping the subwoofer up just a bit. Then I turned the dynamic volume off and renamed the inputs. Unless I am missing something, I feel like I am all set???
    2 ChannelTurntable - VPI Classic 2/Ortofon 2M BlueAmplification - Rogue Audio Cronus Magnum II, Parks Audio Budgie PhonoSpeakers - GoldenEar Triton 17.2 Home TheaterDenon AVR-X3300W; Rotel RMB-1066; Klipsch RP-280F's, Klipsch RP-450C, Polk FXi3's, Polk RC60i; Dual SVS PB 2000's; BenQ HT2050; Elite Screens 120"Man CaveTurntable - Pro-Ject 2.9 Wood/Grado GoldAmplification - Dared SL2000a, McCormack DNA 0.5 DeluxeCD: Cambridge AudioSpeakers - Wharfedale Linton 85th Anniversary; LSiM 703; SDA 2A
  • dromunds
    dromunds Posts: 9,983
    Options
    Congrats. Now time to change the sig..... Lol
  • rpf65
    rpf65 Posts: 2,127
    Options