Cork.... done Yes Sir that's the way!

Some final words,
    "If you keep banging your head against the wall,
    you're going to have headaches."
    Warren
  • mhardy6647
    mhardy6647 Posts: 33,046
    Options
    Cork isn't too tolerant of getting wet, though, is it?
  • pitdogg2
    pitdogg2 Posts: 24,578
    edited August 2017
    Options
    mhardy6647 wrote: »

So i guess they just put it in "dry" wine then?

Yes i mentioned that earlier in the thread. I seen some installed on this old house. In the show it didn't seem to have many negatives but who knows i have no experience with it.
    Just a thought
  • mhardy6647
    mhardy6647 Posts: 33,046
    Options
    pitdogg2 wrote: »
    mhardy6647 wrote: »

So i guess they just put it in "dry" wine then?

Yes i mentioned that earlier in the thread. I seen some installed on this old house. In the show it didn't seem to have many negatives but who knows i have no experience with it.
    Just a thought

It swells in response to moisture; that's why it's a great choice to... umm... cork wine. :)

• shawn474
    shawn474 Posts: 3,047
    Options