MIT speaker cable ?

boston1450
boston1450 Posts: 7,451
Wondering if anyone here has/had some MIT terminator 3 speaker cables & what they thought ? Im going to use them on a solid state amplifier to B&W cdm1se. I have no MIT cable experience except 2 sets of AVT3's i got now. I did some read up on them. Im using bare wire now w/banana pins & figured these should be a step up
Randy/Maine

Comments

• mikeyb128
    mikeyb128 Posts: 2,885
    I had MIT 4 and were meh... I thought the avt 3's were much better, I've had 2 of them.
    2 channel:
    Bryston 4B3, Bryston BDA3, Cary SLP05, Shanling CDT1000SE with parts conneXion level 2 mods, Nottingham analogue ace space 294, soundsmith Carmen MKii, Zu DL103 MKii, Ortofon MC 20 MKii, Dynavector XX2 MKii, Rogue Audio Ares, Core power technologies balanced power conditioner, Akiko Corelli power conditioner with Akiko Audio HQ power cable, Nordost heimdall 2, Frey 2, interconnects, speaker and power cables, Focal Electra 1028 BE 2, Auralic Aries Femto, Black diamond racing cones, ingress audio level 1 roller blocks, JL Audio E110 with Auralic subdude, Primacoustics room treatments.
    Theater:
    Focal Aria 926,905,CC900, SVS PB ultra x2. Pioneer Elite SC85, Oppo BDP93, Panamax M5400PM, Minix neox6, Nordost Blue heaven LS power cables.

• Ihad the Termitator 3's around the turn of the century. I upgraded to the 2's and then it just fueled my MIT fever. Great entry level high end cables.
  • tonyb
    tonyb Posts: 32,906
    The shotgun series is where ya want to be in MIT cables.....or higher.
    HT SYSTEM-
    Sony 850c 4k
    Pioneer elite vhx 21
    Sony 4k BRP
    SVS SB-2000
    Polk Sig. 20's
    Polk FX500 surrounds

Cables-
    Acoustic zen Satori speaker cables
    Acoustic zen Matrix 2 IC's
    Wireworld eclipse 7 ic's
    Audio metallurgy ga-o digital cable

Kitchen

Sonos zp90
    Grant Fidelity tube dac
    B&k 1420
    lsi 9's
  • slbenz
    slbenz Posts: 97