Low cost power amp to your psw1000 or others. I need help tho

Options
Frank840
Frank840 Posts: 262
So my psw1000 died few years ago I did t know what to do with it. And i had been curious to what it sounded like so I search to see what I could do. I came across people using computer power supplies to covert ac to dc and search a little more realize that people already doing this (I'm a noob) . I push this little setup for 2 days about 20 hours total 10 hours straight time no sign of it getting hot, no hums, no eXtra noises very quiet. I think if a amplifier and power supply was fitted in a nice computer could look real clean

a video for laugher

https://youtu.be/SdFpjzRCt7A

So where I need help is my room is about 18x 12 and looking for a subwoofer that will deliver that low bass. I'm thinking sunfire signature but I don't know anyone with decent ht gear to even ask.
- This your Bush?
Pioneer Elite Sc-25
Polk Lsic,15's,9's, PSW1000

Comments

• mantis
    mantis Posts: 17,056
    Options
    Absolutely not what I would do but if your having fun who cares right?
    You have a nice theater setup man I don't know why your basically putting it down. LSI's are nice speakers and the SC-25 can handle them no problem.
    The PSW1000 sub from what I remember your right they break. I think it was a bad amp design as I recall all of them coming back that got installed. We stopped selling them and just used JL audio subs instead.
    Dan
    My personal quest is to save to world of bad audio, one thread at a time.
  • Frank840
    Options
    I love the speakers I don't mean to sound like I'm putting it down.
    The psw was great it was my first sub over the psw505. I can't get the lows since my receiver cuts off at 36hz to the fronts? I'm not 100 on that but I can't use the preout and have it subwoofer setting off. I'm waiting on a setup mic to calibrate too as I did the best I could do to my ear.
    - This your Bush?
    Pioneer Elite Sc-25
  • WilliamM2