Logitech Media Server

dragon1952dragon1952 Posts: 4,191
edited January 2012 in 2 Channel Audio
I've got 2 Touches running with Logitech Media Server 7.7.1. The problem is, not all of my music is showing up in the Logitech Media Server. I've rescanned several times to no avail. I'm not exactly sure how many CD's are not showing up but it's around 10-20 out of 300 or so. Any idea why a certain CD would not show up? When I browse to the HD they are all there. I burned them all the exact same way with EAC.
Post edited by dragon1952 on

Comments

  • anonymouseanonymouse Posts: 2,454
    edited January 2012
    Are you running the server on the touch? Via an attached USB drive?
    I have the same issue.
  • steveinazsteveinaz Posts: 17,657
    edited January 2012
    Did you try "clear and rescan entire library"?
  • dragon1952dragon1952 Posts: 4,191
    edited January 2012
    I'm running the server on a PC with an external USB drive connected containing the music files. I have cleared and rescanned a few times.
  • sda2mikesda2mike Posts: 3,135
    edited January 2012
    try a reburn with wmp
  • dkg999dkg999 Posts: 5,650
    edited January 2012
    Usually when I have a CD disappear it's because MediaMonkey downloaded the wrong info from the web and I didn't catch it and it's there but not named what I am expecting.
  • dragon1952dragon1952 Posts: 4,191
    edited January 2012
    OK....I figured out what's going on. For some reason the server is listing certain CD's under "Various Artists". All of them happen to be Greatest Hits or compilation CD's. Some do have various artists, so that's cool, but a few don't such as Tom Petty, Jefferson Airplane, Tears for Fears, Joe Walsh (although some are Joe Walsh and some are James Gang so maybe that's why on this one). I have other Greatest Hits/Compilations that are listed under 'Artist' though so not sure what's going on with those few.
  • dkg999dkg999 Posts: 5,650
    edited January 2012
    On compilation CD's you really have to pay attention to the auto-tagging from web info.
  • grimmace19grimmace19 Posts: 1,426
    edited January 2012
    ^The ps3 does this same thing from my hard drive. In my case it's all related to how iTunes tagged it upon upload/download.
  • kjwaagekjwaage Posts: 4
    edited June 2
    You can use a program such as mp3tag to change any of those tags, such as artist. Be sure to rescan the library after changing tags. It's very useful.
  • rooftop59rooftop59 Posts: 3,413
    Resurrection!!!
  • mdaudioguymdaudioguy Posts: 3,890
    edited June 3
    rooftop59 wrote: »
    Resurrection!!!

    Ahhh, just 5 years.... we bring em back from deader than that!
  • dragon1952dragon1952 Posts: 4,191
    Ahhh....my legacy lives on even though I haven't been on here much in the past few years :^ )
Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!